Happy Halloween Everybody!

Look what my cousins made for me!!!
Look what my cousins made for me!!!

Yesterday my cousins Akaash and Noah came to stay with their parents (my Mama and Mammy, Uncle Raj and Aunty Hannah).  The boys are a bit older than me and I was scared that they might knock me over when they were playing especially because Akaash was worried that my crying would wake him up at night.  I needn’t have worried though as they were very kind to me and brought me lots of presents.  Aunty Hannah (Mammy) also made Mummy and Daddy some Lasagne so overall it was a very happy household!

First of all we went to the park.  It was the first time for a few days that Mummy and I had left the house so it was really nice to get out.  Mummy said that she enjoyed it as well and now promises to take me out every day.  She says that she had got stuck in a bit of a rut feeding me all of the time and looking after the house.  I’m not sure about parks to be honest.  They seem to make people act all crazy.  Aunty Hannah couldn’t resist and ended up playing on everything.  She particularly liked the roundabout.

Mummy and Daddy have noticed that after I have been out of the house I really relax.  Also I get really hungry.  They say that it is really good for me to get some fresh air.  When we got home I was completely wiped out.  Akaash and Noah made sure that nothing disturbed me and that I could get some sleep.

I’m too young to go trick or treating so the boys left today to go home so that they could go.  I hope that in a few years I can join them.  They didn’t leave me empty handed though – they carved me a pumpkin with my name in it.  I am so lucky to have cousins like that.  Mummy and Daddy were also really pleased to have Mama and Mammy over as well.  They say that I might suffer from Colic, and Mammy showed them a really good position to hold me in.  I don’t think I have Colic.  I think that Mummy needs to stop eating weird processed food as it makes my milk taste funny.

Daddy wanted to compile a list of the most useful things to have for a newborn.  One of the things that he says has come in handy is the nappy bin.  He does want to know whether people recycle the cassettes.  He doesn’t want to throw them away and doesn’t really trust that Tower Hamlets recycles anything.  Do any other the other parents know what they do with these?

Big hunk of plastic.
Big hunk of plastic.

One thought on “Happy Halloween Everybody!

Leave a comment