Visit to the coffee shop and nappy bins.

After hours coffees.
After hours coffees.

Today we went to the EAT in Aldgate.  Daddy and Kaka decided that they wanted to take me for a drive and as Kaka knows the manager at EAT they decided to take me there.  As it was past six o’clock the shop was shut so I got to avoid the crowds, and boy was it busy in that area.  Daddy says that there are loads of people about for the Tower of London Poppy Garden.  For those who don’t know what it is, it is a commemoration of the lives of fallen British and Colonial soldiers.  I am hoping that some day soon I will get to see it properly.  As Daddy is finishing paternity leave I hope that Mummy takes me there.  Lots of people saw me in the coffee shop and knocked on the door to see if they could come in.  They weren’t allowed, so it felt like I was special.  Afterwards Kaka and his friend were going for drinks.  I knew that Daddy wanted to join them and did consider taking me along, but he decided to be a good boy in the end and take me home for a feed.  He says that Mummy would have gone bananas if he had stayed out.  I don’t know what bananas is, but it doesn’t sound good.

Today Daddy and Kaka were watching the football.  I fell asleep so Daddy told me the score afterwards.  Liverpool lost 1-0 against Newcastle and I was very upset.

He said that if my mood is dictated by Liverpool’s performances, I am going to be an unhappy child.

The one upside to Liverpool losing is that Daddy did not listen to Talksport in the car.  Instead he put on music.  I like music and Daddy said that in particular I seemed to like this song

It is called Lean on Me by Bill Withers – do you know it?  He said that I drifted off to sleep during this song.  Mummy says that I often sleep with my arms above my head like this.

Mummy is looking nice isn't she?
Mummy is looking nice isn’t she?

Mummy is starting to venture out with me a little bit more actually, and yesterday after Akaash and Noah left we went to a local pub to sit in the conservatory whilst the weather was good.  Unfortunately this weekend the weather is going to be cold and wet so we will probably stay at home.

Unseasonably good weather.
Unseasonably good weather.

This week Daddy is going back to work.  I’m not sure what I am going to do when he is at work and I’m not sure whether he will give me much attention when he gets home.  After the responses to his questions about the nappy bin and recycling the cassettes he seems determined to make his own.  He has been watching youtube videos on the subject so I am sure he will let you know how he gets on.  He started muttering something about paying so much for a glorified bin bag.

Anyway I hope you are enjoying my updates – I’ll post again soon.

Leave a comment